Charlotte Gainsbourg



Place of birth:

London, England, UK:


Charlotte Lucy Gainsbourg (born 21 July 1971) is an Anglo-French actress and singer-songwriter. She is most known in American cinema for her roles in The Science of Sleep, I'm Not There, 21 Grams, Jane Eyre, and Antichrist.


Mon chien stupide (2019)
Hauts les filles (2019)
Lux Æterna (2019)
as Charlotte
Le cri du rhinocéros (2018)
as Charlotte Gainsbourg
I Think We're Alone Now (2018)
as Violet
Dark Crimes (2018)
as Kasia
La Promesse de l'aube (2017)
as Nina Kacew
The Snowman (2017)
as Rakel Fauke
Les Fantômes d'Ismaël (2017)
as Sylvia
Norman: The Moderate Rise and Tragic Fall of a New York Fixer (2017)
as Alex Green
Independence Day: Resurgence (2016)
as Dr. Catherine Marceaux
Ils sont partout (2016)
as Mathilde
Every Thing Will Be Fine (2015)
as Kate
Samba (2014)
as Alice
3 Cœurs (2014)
as Sylvie Berger
Incompresa (2014)
as Madre
Son épouse (2014)
as Catherine de Rosa
Jacky au royaume des filles (2014)
as La colonelle
Nymphomaniac: Vol. I (2013)
as Joe
Nymphomaniac: Vol. II (2013)
as Joe
Do Not Disturb (2012)
as Lilly
Confession of a Child of the Century (2012)
as Brigitte
Melancholia (2011)
as Claire
The Tree (2010)
as Dawn O'Neil
Persécution (2009)
as Sonia
Antichrist (2009)
as She
The City of Your Final Destination (2009)
as Arden Langdon
I'm Not There. (2007)
as Claire
Prête-moi ta main (2006)
as Emma
Nuovomondo (2006)
as Lucy Reed
La Science des rêves (2006)
as Stéphanie
Lemming (2005)
as Bénédicte Getty
L'un reste, l'autre part (2005)
as Judith
Ils se marièrent et eurent beaucoup d'enfants (2004)
as Gabrielle
21 Grams (2003)
as Mary Rivers
Félix et Lola (2001)
as Lola
Ma femme est une actrice (2001)
as Charlotte
Passionnément (2000)
as Alice Almeida
La bûche (1999)
as Milla Robin
The Intruder (1999)
as Catherine Girard
Love, etc. (1996)
as Marie
Anna Oz (1996)
as Anna Oz
Jane Eyre (1996)
as Jane Eyre
Grosse fatigue (1994)
as elle-même
The Cement Garden (1993)
as Julie
Amoureuse (1992)
as Marie
Contre l'oubli (1991)
as Herself
Aux yeux du monde (1991)
as Juliette Mangin
Merci la vie (1991)
as Camille Pelleveau
Il sole anche di notte (1990)
as Matilda
La petite voleuse (1988)
as Janine Castang
Kung-Fu Master! (1988)
as Lucy
Jane B. par Agnès V. (1988)
as La fille de J.
Charlotte for Ever (1986)
as Charlotte
L'Effrontée (1985)
as Charlotte Castang
La tentation d'Isabelle (1985)
Paroles et musique (1985)
as Charlotte Marker
An Ocean Apart ()
as Simone de Beauvoir